

South Africa Final Results Windhoek Lager Championship 2018

Thanks to all the players who joined us this weekend. It was a pleasure and privilege to meet all of you.

To all of you, well done, you have come through Season 3 where almost 20 000 golfers competed against you, thus you have earned huge bragging rights.

Thank you to all the clubs who have supported the tournament in the Windhoek Lager International Pairs over the last 3 years. Your support is greatly appreciated, and I am sure all the players who participated in the Windhoek Lager Championship finals will agree that they enjoyed the experience.

I can vouch that each and everyone of the players have done their clubs proud, thank you for giving them the opportunity to qualify at their clubs.

Season 4 will kick off on 1 July 2018 and will conclude on 31 March 2019, we look forward to the event growing even bigger than it is currently. Keep this in mind when you set up your dairies for the next year and book your qualifying events early. Each Club can have 4 qualifying events between 1 July 2018 and 31 March 2019. Book early!

Well done to the 4 winners who will be on their way to Namibia on 20 June to represent their Club, Region and Country against 10 Africa Countries.



Winners: From L - R:

De Wet Boshoff, Worcester GC- B- Division. Nanette Nel, Pearl Valley GE - Ladies Division. Ian Stevenson Windhoek Lager. AW Besseling, Mogol GC - C Division. Frans Coetzer, Jackal Creek GE - A Division.

















Winners and Runners-up



Full Results

Ladies

1	NEL, Nanette	Pearl Valley GC	32
2	PHILLIPS, Darell	Plettenberg Bay CC	30
Т3	BARR, Megan	Bloemfontein GC	29
Т3	HANDLEY, Gillian	The Belmont GC	29
T5	SCHUTTE, Gesie	Witbank GC	26
T5	HIPKIN, Sue	Kloof CC	26
7	VAN DER VYVER, Louise	Blue Valley GC	25
8	VAN HEERDEN, Nina	Potchefstroom CC	16

















A Division – Gross Strokeplay

1	COETZER, Frans	Jackal Creek GC	79
T2	ENGELBRECHT, Kobus	CMR GC	82
T2	BEUKES, Willem	Darling GC	82
4	BOSHOFF, Jakes	Irene CC	84
5	RAMKISSOON, Ashneel	Beachwood GC	85
Т6	JOHNNY, Ronald	Mount Edgecombe GC	86
Т6	SAAYMAN, LAMPIES	WP Defence	86
T8	NORTIER, Charl	Shark Rivier GC	93
T8	BARKHUIZEN, Johann	Kingswood GC	93
10	BASSON, Janneman	Marquard GC	100
11	ISENBERG, David	East London GC	106

B Division – Stableford

1	BOSHOFF, De Wet	Worcester GC	40
2	PEARSE, Marc	Amatikulu CC	34
3	ELLAYA, Reg	Zimbali CC	30
4	BUTTERWORTH, Grant	Plettenberg Bay CC	29
5	TOMSON, Roy	Randpark GC	28
6	VAN DER MERWE, Roy	Sharkriver GC	23
T7	BASSON, Chrisjan	Kranspoort	22
Т7	ELY, Bevin	Royal Cape GC	22
9	DANIEL, Michael	Stutterheim GC	21
10	BURGER, Barend	Kimberley GC	20
11	ROSTOWSKY, Cliff	Glendower GC	18

















C Division - Stableford

1	BESSELING, AW	Mogol GC	36
T2	HEYNEKE, Pierre	Heron Banks GC	30
T2	CAMERON, Mark	George GC	30
T4	CREAR, Norman	Walmer GC	24
T4	DE WAAL, Andre	Prince's Grant GE	24
6	REX, Robin	Wanderers	23
7	PELZER, Zegrys	Victoria CC	22
8	GRANT, Robert	Somerset West GC	21
9	PATERSON, David	Westlake GC	19
10	NEL, Stephan	Barkly East GC	18
11	DIPPENAAR, Dippies	Lime Acres GC	15

Thank you once again to every person who played their part in making this another fantastically successful season. We really appreciate your commitment to ensuring this tournament, specifically aimed at the club golfer, keeps on growing every season.

Kind Regards and Happy Golfing.

The Windhoek Lager and ASM teams.













