[bookmark: _GoBack]1. When dropping a ball in the relief area under a Rule, the player must let go of the ball from a location at knee height so that the ball does not touch any part of the player's body or equipment before it hits the ground. (Ref# 297) 
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2. When a ball must be replaced after it was moved by the player, another ball may be used when the original ball cannot be recovered with reasonable effort and in a few seconds, so long as the player did not deliberately cause the ball to become unrecoverable. (Ref# 338) 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]True 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]False 
3. In a Four-Ball match with side A-B, A and B share a caddie who accidentally moves an opponent's ball on the fringe of the putting green. Each of A and B gets a one-stroke penalty. (Ref# 352) 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]True 
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4. Which is incorrect regarding a marker in stroke play? (Ref# 395) 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]The Committee may choose the player's marker or tell the players how they may choose a marker. 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]If a player had more than one marker, only the last marker is responsible for certifying the scorecard. 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]The player must use the same marker for the entire round, unless the Committee approves a change either before or after it happens. 
5. Which actions by a player are not allowed before the stroke when a player's ball lies in a bunker? (Ref# 421) 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]Placing or throwing clubs, equipment or other objects in the bunker several yards in back of the ball. 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]Smoothing the bunker to care for the course that improves the conditions affecting the stroke. 
[image: http://www.usga.org/RulesQuiz/images/11x11_checkbox.gif]Removing a pine cone several yards in front of the ball that fell from a tree after the player's ball came to rest in the bunker. 
6. A ball that has moved downward has not moved as defined by the Rules. (Ref# 371) 
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7. During the round, a player may access local weather information, including wind, temperature and humidity, through an application or internet browser on a multi-functional device. (Ref# 372) 
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8. In stroke play, the Committee is responsible for the addition of the player's scores. (Ref# 349) 
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9. In stroke play, if a player misses a short putt and in anger holes the ball with the handle end of the club, the ball is holed with a penalty of two strokes. (Ref# 305) 
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10. A river forms the boundary of a course. The Committee must define it as a red penalty area. (Ref# 337) 
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