

# 70th Annual Deep South Four Ball Match Play Golf Tournament

September 1st - September 4th, 2017 Oakwing Golf Club

Director of Golf – Craig Campo Head Professional – Robbie Gueringer Course Superintendent – Jordan Herrington

## The Field

The Deep South Four Ball is one of the oldest match play four ball events in the south. The field will be limited to 80 teams, divided into five flights of sixteen teams each. We are going to have a senior flight (Ages 60 and up) with enough participants. Please indicate on your sign-up sheet if you would like to play in the senior flight. Participants 17 years or younger must provide proof of a USGA handicap of 4.0 or less. Entry fee of \$500.00 **must** accompany entry.

Complete the enclosed form as a team and return to us, together with your entry check of \$500.00 as soon as possible. If there is not an opening you will be placed on a waiting list. All entries must be received by August 25, 2017.

# **Qualifying/Seeding**

Friday qualifying is mandatory for all championship flight hopefuls. All teams except the 16 championship qualifiers will be seeded accordingly. Please read the Friday options on the entry form carefully. You may call Trey Coker @ 337-397-2346, Frank Brame @ 318-447-0646, or Rod Baronet @ 318-446-0780 if clarification is needed.

\*\*\* Due to problems in the past, there will be NO preferential T-times.\*\*\*

# The Prizes

All prizes will be golf shop merchandise as follows:
Winners - \$1,500 / Team
Runners Up - \$800 / Team
Consolation - \$600 / Team
Consolation Runner Up - \$300 / Team

#### **OTHER**

- Tee Gifts
- Golf Carts Included.
- Range balls are free to all contestants each day. The course will be open to all contestants Friday, September 1st, for practice round or qualifying for the championship flight. Contact **the Pro-Shop** at 318-561-0260 for tee times.
- Soft spike golf shoes are required.
- Proper golf attire is required. No denim.

# **Tournament Calendar**

Friday, September 1

7:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

11:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

8:00 p.m.

• Qualifying for championship flights

• Practice rounds

• Food and beverages for players & guests

• Investment Club (All Flights) Calcutta

Saturday, September 2

7:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

• 1st round matches

• Lunch for players

Sunday, September 3

8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

• 2nd round matches

• Lunch for players

Monday, September 4

8:00 a.m.

• Semi-final matches with shotgun start

• Lunch for players

1:00 p.m.

6:00 p.m.

Finals

Presentation

Facebook: OakWing Golf Club 2016 Webpage: www.oakwinggolf.com

## **2017 Tournament Committee**

Tournament Committee......Trey Coker, Rod Baronet, Frank Brame Rules......Craig Campo, Robbie Gueringer

<sup>\*</sup> Registration Friday please or Saturday before round

### Deep South Four Ball Golf Tournament Past Winners and Runners Up

Winner	Year	Runner-Up
Frank Brame - Bill Furlow	1948	Maynard Kraft - Walter Welty
Jimmy McGonagill - Gene Vinson	1949	Dale Morey - Dennis Cook
Jimmy McGonagill - Gene Vinson	1950	Dale Morey - Jack Selby
Lamar Loe - Jimmy Coleman	1951	Eddie Merrins - Mickey Bellande
Lamar Loe - Eddie Merrins	1951	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
		Bert Weaver - Tommy Morrow
Gay Brewer - Charles Rosen, II	1953	Bert Weaver - Tommy Morrow
Hillman Robbins, Jr Curtis Person	1954	Eddie Merrins - Speck Wilson
Mason Rudolph - Ronnie Wenzler	1955	Eddie Merrins - Al Stall
Jim Mangum - Bill Webb	1956	Don Phol - Ray Todd, Jr.
Bob Ladd - Shedric McKain	1957	Jimmy McGonagill - Gene Vinson
Tommy Morrow - Frank Pernici	1958	Jim Tom Blair - Fred Poershe
Tommy Morrow - Frank Pernici	1959	Bill Davis - Dr. Lloyd Higgins
Tommy Morrow - Frank Pernici	1960	Don Sims - Johnny Waters
Buddy Short - Bob Bass	1961	Graham Stafford - Doug McCrary
Ronald McCall - Randy Wolff	1962	Graham Stafford - Doug McCrary
Robert Flagler - Van Schroeder	1963	Jay Milam - Joe Lee Griffin
Charles Horn - Rusty Casey	1964	Doug Farr - Albin Johnson
Doug Farr - Albin Johnson	1965	Frank Brame, III - David Doyle
Frank Brame, III - David Doyle	1966	Doug Farr - Albin Johnson
Buddy Ball - Bill Daigle	1967	Bruce Phillips - Jim Jamieson
Charles Weems - Rick Nevils	1968	Sam Antony - Ron Wilkins
Earl Humphries - Johnny Holliday	1969	Shirley Picard - Albin Johnson
Brad Lowther - Eddie Green	1970	Tommy Leoty - Leonard Kennedy
Albin Johnson - Rod Bliss	1971	Brad Lowther - Eddie Green
Tommy Culp - Buster Brown	1972	Jim Pierson - George Risty
David Doyle - Mark Wiegnad	1973	Jimmy McGonagill – Pat McGonagill
Tommy Culp - Buster Brown		
Jimmy McGonagill - Pat McGonagill	1974	
Randy Simmons - Eddie Lyons	1975	Tad Neblett - Robert Polk
Ben Hargis - Scott Morgan	1976	Randy Simmons - Eddie Lyons
Billy Forbis - Jay Lohmiller	1977	Charles Kennon - Dick Meyer
Lionel Bailey - Bill Carstens	1978	Charles Weems - Richard Brame
Frank Brame, III - Grady Brame	1979	Jay Pierson - Jim Pierson
Earl Humphries - Chuck Bonneau	1980	Lionel Bailey - Bill Carstens
Micky McDonald - Charles McDuff	1981	Frank Brame III, - Grady Brame
Bill Daigle - Wayne Peddy	1982	Frank Brame III, - Grady Brame
John Davis - Charles McDuff	1983	Frank Brame III, - Grady Brame
Bill Daigle - Chad Williams	1984	John Davis - Charles McDuff
Ben Hargis - Terry Peddy	1985	Fred Tarver - Rick Rogers
Jay Pierson - Jim Pierson	1986	Charlie Rougeau - David Meyer
Bill Daigle -Chad Williams	1987	Jay Pierson - Jim Pierson
Frank Brame, III - Tom Wertz	1988	Ben Hargis - Terry Peddy
Ben Hargis - Terry Peddy	1989	Bob Cooper - Paul Davenport
Perry Watson - Randy Carstens	1990	Frank Brame, III - Tom Wertz
Chad Williams - Buddy Short	1991	Richard Humphries - Scott Morgan
Earl Humphries - Billy Forbis	1992	Will Daigle - Dudley Bienvenu
Trey Coker - Ryan Wilmore	1993	Scott Haynie - Mike Scurria
Earl Humphries - Will Daigle	1994	Charles Horn - Don Scott
Brian Bateman - Adam Manuel	1995	Frank Brame, III - Charels Weems
Earl Humphries - Jason Humphries	1996	Francis Genusa - Jay Lavespere
Earl Humphries - Jason Humphries	1997	Greg Sonnier - Matt Trevino

Earl Humphries - Jason Humphries	1998	Rod Baronet - Jay Branham
John Humhries - Jason Humphries	1999	Perry Watson - Keith Breazeale
John Davis - Bill Land	2000	Frank Brame, III - Tom Wertz
Frank Brame, III - Charles Weems	2001	Ben Hargis - Darrell Dyson
Rod Baronet - Bill Carstens	2002	Grady Brame - Michael Brame
Rod Baronet - Bill Carstens	2003	Frank Brame, III - Corky Yates
Frank Brame, III - Corky Yates	2004	Jay Lavespere - Eric Lavespere
Trey Coker - Ben Hargis	2005	Lewis Lauve - Robert Lauve
Trey Coker - Ben Hargis	2006	Mac Blanchard - Lawrence David
Pat Colligan - Brooks Davis	2007	Andrew Noto - Tyler Ledet
Trey Coker - Ben Hargis	2008	Raegan LeMaire - Jason Humphries
Mac Blanchard - Lawrence David	2009	Dusty Green - Justin Lowe
Rod Baronet - Dru Fenimore	2010	Taylor Netherton – Travis Wilmore
Rod Baronet - Dru Fenimore	2011	Trey Coker - Ben Hargis
Tony Olive - Rick Bostick	2012	Jay Lavespere - Bill Land
Tony Olive - Rick Bostick	2013	Tyler Ledet - Taylor Netherton
Jay Branham - Todd Dubea	2014	
B.C. Thibeaux - John Talley		
Tyler Ledet - Travis Willmore	2015	Ben Hargis - Trey Coker
Jake Kottenbrook – Taylor Pittman	2016	Justin Lowe – Sam Spurgeon